Affiliated Faculty, Department of Sociology

Fenaba Addo

Position title: Assistant Professor, Consumer Sciences

Email: faddo@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2831

Address:
4204 Nancy Nicholas Hall

Bianca Baldridge

Position title: Assistant Professor, Educational Policy Studies

Email: bbaldridge@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1718

Address:
211 Education Building

Megan Bea

Position title: Assistant Professor of Consumer Science

Email: mbea@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-2199

Address:
4222 Nancy Nicholas Hall

Geoffrey Borman

Position title: Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis and Educational Policy Studies

Email: gborman@education.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3688

Address:
348 Education Building, 1000 Bascom Mall

Brian Christens

Position title: Associate Professor, Civil Society & Community Studies, School of Human Ecology

Email: bchristens@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-9169

Address:
4155 Nancy Nicholas Hall

Lewis Friedland

Position title: Professor of Journalism and Mass Communication

Email: lfriedla@facstaff.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-7853

Address:
5138 Vilas Hall

Sarah Halpern-Meekin

Position title: Associate Professor, Human Development and Family Studies

Email: sarah.halpernmeekin@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2287, (608) 262-6358

Address:
4107 Nancy Nicholas Hall

Jenny Higgins

Position title: Associate Professor, Gender & Women's Studies

Email: jenny.a.higgins@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4622

Address:
4440 Sewell Social Sciences

MOSI IFATUNJI

Position title: Assistant Professor, Department of Afro-American Studies

Email: ifatunji@gmail.com

Phone: 608-263-1642

Address:
8111 Sewell Social Sciences or
4139 Helen C. White Hall, 600 N. Park St.

Gwendolyn Leachman

Position title: Assistant Professor, Law

Email: gleachman@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-7367

Address:
7108 Law School

Jirs Meuris

Position title: Assistant Professor, Management & Human Resources

Email: meuris@wisc.edu

Address:
5184 Grainger Hall

Alfonso Morales

Position title: Professor of Urban and Regional Planning

Email: morales1@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-4848

Address:
104 Music Hall

Thomas (Tom) O'Guinn

Position title: Professor of Marketing

Email: toguinn@bus.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 630-2404

Address:
4171 Grainger Hall

Linn Posey-Maddox

Position title: Associate Professor, Educational Policy Studies

Email: lposey@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-6863

Address:
219 Education Building

Karl Shoemaker

Position title: Associate Professor, History

Email: kbshoemaker@facstaff.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-1830

Address:
4109 Mosse Humanities

Erica Simmons

Position title: Assistant Professor, Political Science

Email: eesimmons@wisc.edu

Address:
110 North Hall

Yang S. Xiong

Position title: Assistant Professor, Social Work

Email: ysxiong2@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-6338

Address:
314 School of Social Work Building