Affiliated Faculty, Department of Sociology

Fenaba Addo

Assistant Professor, Consumer Sciences

faddo@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2831

4204 Nancy Nicholas Hall, 1300 Linden Drive

Bianca Baldridge

Assistant Professor, Educational Policy Studies

bbaldridge@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1718

211 Education Building

Geoffrey Borman

Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis and Educational Policy Studies

gborman@education.wisc.edu

(608) 263-3688

348 Education Building, 1000 Bascom Mall

Brian Christens

Associate Professor, Civil Society & Community Studies, School of Human Ecology

bchristens@wisc.edu

(608) 265-9169

4155 Nancy Nicholas Hall

Lewis Friendland

Professor of Journalism and Mass Communication

lfriedla@facstaff.wisc.edu

(608) 263-7853

5138 Vilas Hall

Sarah Halpern-Meekin

Assistant Professor, Human Development and Family Studies

sarah.halpernmeekin@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2287, (608) 262-6358

4107 Nancy Nicholas Hall

Jenny Higgins

Associate Professor, Gender & Women's Studies

jenny.a.higgins@wisc.edu

(608) 890-4622

4440 Sewell Social Sciences

Gwendolyn Leachman

Assistant Professor, Law

gleachman@wisc.edu

(608) 262-7367

7108 Law School

Jirs Meuris

Assistant Professor, Management & Human Resources

meuris@wisc.edu

5184 Grainger Hall

Alfonso Morales

Professor of Urban and Regional Planning

morales1@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4848

104 Music Hall

Thomas (Tom) O'Guinn

Professor of Marketing

toguinn@bus.wisc.edu

(608) 630-2404

4171 Grainger Hall

Linn Posey-Maddox

Associate Professor, Educational Policy Studies

lposey@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6863

219 Education Building

Karl Shoemaker

Associate Professor, History

kbshoemaker@facstaff.wisc.edu

(608) 263-1830

4109 Mosse Humanities

Erica Simmons

Assistant Professor, Political Science

eesimmons@wisc.edu

110 North Hall

Yang S. Xiong

Assistant Professor, Social Work

ysxiong2@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6338

314 School of Social Work Building