Emeriti Faculty

Kleinman, Daniel

Professor of Community & Environmental Sociology, Emeritus

dkleinman@wisc.edu

Adams, Bert N.

Professor of Sociology, Emeritus

adams@ssc.wisc.edu

Elder, Joseph W.

Professor of Sociology, Languages & Cultures of Asia, and Integrated Liberal Studies, Emeritus

elder@ssc.wisc.edu

Erlanger, Howard

Professor of Law and Sociology, Emeritus

erlanger@ssc.wisc.edu

Ferree, Myra Marx

Alice H. Cook Professor of Sociology, Emerita

mferree@ssc.wisc.edu

Ford, Cecilia

Professor of English and Sociology, Emerita

ceford@wisc.edu

Fuguitt, Glenn

Professor of Community & Environmental Sociology and Sociology, Emeritus

fuguitt@ssc.wisc.edu

Gamoran, Adam

President, William T. Grant Foundation; MacArthur Professor of Sociology and Educational Policy Studies, Emeritus

agamoran@Wtgrantfdn.org

Gilbert, Jess

gilbert@ssc.wisc.edu

Professor of Community & Environmental Sociology, Emeritus

Halaby, Charles

Martindale Bascom Professor, Department of Sociology, Emeritus

halaby@ssc.wisc.edu

Hauser, Robert

Executive Officer, American Philosophical Society; Vilas Research Professor of Sociology, Emeritus

hauser@ssc.wisc.edu

2450 Sewell Social Sciences

Heberlein, Thomas A.

Professor of Community & Environmental Sociology, Emeritus

thomas.heberlein@wisc.edu

Kloppenburg, Jack

Professor of Community & Environmental Sociology, Emeritus

jrkloppe@wisc.edu

Ladinsky, Jack

Professor of Sociology, Emeritus

ladinsky@ssc.wisc.edu

Marrett, Cora

Professor of Sociology, Emerita

cmarrett@ssc.wisc.edu

Michener, Andrew

Professor of Sociology, Emeritus

Michener@concentric.net

Middleton, Russell

Professor of Sociology, Emeritus

middleto@ssc.wisc.edu

Oliver, Pamela

Professor Emerita of Sociology

pamela.oliver@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6829

8143 Sewell Social Sciences
Office Hours: by appointment via email (Spr'19)

Palloni, Alberto

Samuel Preston Professor of Sociology, Emeritus

palloni@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 262-2182

4434 Sewell Social Sciences

Piliavin, Jane Allyn

Conway-Bascom Professor of Sociology, Emerita

jane.piliavin@wisc.edu

Sandefur, Gary D.

Professor of Sociology, Emeritus

sandefur@ssc.wisc.edu

Summers, Gene F.

Professor of Community & Environmental Sociology, Emeritus

gene.f.summers@gmail.com

Sweet, James

James Sweet Professor of Sociology, Emeritus

sweet@ssc.wisc.edu

Taeuber, Karl

Professor of Sociology, Emeritus

teuber@ssc.wisc.edu

Thomson, Elizabeth

Director, Linnaeus Center for Social Policy and Family Dynamics in Europe; Professor of Sociology, Emerita

thomson@ssc.wisc.edu

(608) 262-2182

4321 Sewell Social Sciences

Voss, Paul

Professor of Community & Environmental Sociology, Emeritus

paul_voss@unc.edu

Wilson, Franklin

Professor of Sociology, Emeritus

wilson@ssc.wisc.edu